Our People

Our People

Our areas of expertise are in patent prosecution and litigation in the areas of physics/mechanical, electrical/electronics, medical devices, optical Instruments/equipment, semiconductor processing technologies, oil well drilling and production technology, and computer software. We counsel our clients on IP portfolio management, licensing strategies, designing around competitors’ patents.

Doug Christensen

Partner, Patent Attorney

christensen@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4102

John Fonder

Partner, Patent Attorney

fonder@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4108

Peter S. Dardi, Ph.D.

Partner, Patent Attorney

dardi@cfd-ip.com
763-549-8079

Curtis B. Herbert, Ph.D.

Partner, Patent Attorney

herbert@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3824

Larina Alton

Litigation Chair

alton@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4116

Stuart Olstad

Patent Attorney

solstad@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4113

Bill Anderson

Patent Attorney

banderson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4110

Colin Fairman

Patent Attorney

fairman@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4109

Allen Groenke

Patent Attorney

groenke@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4115

Kayla Fossen

Patent Attorney

fossen@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3827

Luke D. Toft

Patent Attorney

toft@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4118

Peder Jacobson

Patent Attorney

jacobson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4114

Donald W. Niles

Of Counsel

dniles@nilolaw.com
612-296-7788

Julie Erickson

Paralegal, Office Director

erickson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4110

Shari Thorndike

Paralegal, Operations Manager

thorndike@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3821