Our People

Our areas of expertise are in patent prosecution and litigation in the areas of physics/mechanical, electrical/electronics, medical devices, optical Instruments/equipment, semiconductor processing technologies, oil well drilling and production technology, and computer software. We counsel our clients on IP portfolio management, licensing strategies, designing around competitors’ patents.

Doug Christensen

Partner, Patent Attorney
christensen@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4102

John Fonder

Partner, Patent Attorney
fonder@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4108

Peter S. Dardi, Ph.D.

Partner, Patent Attorney
dardi@cfd-ip.com
763-549-8079

Curtis B. Herbert, Ph.D.

Partner, Patent Attorney
herbert@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3824

Stuart Olstad

Partner, Patent Attorney
olstad@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4113

Bill Anderson

Patent Attorney
anderson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4110

Allen Groenke

Patent Attorney
groenke@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4115

Kayla Fossen

Patent Attorney
fossen@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3827

Peder Jacobson

Patent Attorney
jacobson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4114

Donald W. Niles

Of Counsel
dniles@cfd-ip.com
612-296-7788

Julie Erickson

Paralegal, Office Director
erickson@cfd-ip.com
612-315-4101

Shari Thorndike

Paralegal, Operations Manager
thorndike@cfd-ip.com
763-412-3821